Damn you, Vezzini

So I was going to title this post “Conundrum,” because that’s what I thought I had on my hands. But as Se&#00F1;or Montoya so aptly put it, “I do not think that means what you think it means.”

> co·nun·drum (kə-nǔn’drəm)
> n.
> 1. A riddle in which a fanciful question is answered by a pun.
> 2. A paradoxical, insoluble, or difficult problem; a dilemma.
>
> *- American Heritage Dictionary*

I have neither a riddle, nor a dilemma. A bit of a paradox, maybe.

Call me crazy, but I like spackling. Seriously. I finished the first coat on the room the other night, and I have to say I had a good time doing it.

Sanding, on the other hand, is probably what they have the guys doing down at Git-Mo, at least until the Red Cross finds out. Holy crap does that suck.

Anyway, half the room is sanded and second coat applied. The rest of the room awaits the sanding of the first coat. I’m taking tonight off…I’m really beat, and have another early commute tomorrow. Tomorrow night it’s sanding for sure, and in case you didn’t know, Friday is supposed to be in the upper 80s and sunny: beach day!

Leave a Reply

